Growing Pains

IF IT’S TUESDAY … IT’S SOYLENT GREEN!

The world’s population is due to hit 7 billion this month. When I was born the earth had a population of approximately 2.5 billion people. In my lifetime the number has almost tripled. It’s not my fault. I’m childless and intend to stay that way.

If you were born after 1951, The Guardian has a tool that will let you see how big the world’s population was on your birth date.

One thought on “Growing Pains

  1. Sing it, brother. I found this post researching a Soylent Green piece I’m working on. The pop. was 3.39 billion when I was born – I checked, thanks. When I get into arguments about this with people they act like there’s plenty of room for everyone, the more the merrier. It’s that attitude that’s choking us on our own waste…. thanks for daring to speak up! I’m childless too, I guess that helps.

Leave a Reply

